Vita Sciences Maxasorb Vitamin B12 Cream Review

I was given the opportunity to review the Vita Sciences Maxasorb Vitamin B12 Cream. I figured this would be a great product to try out since I take liquid vitamin B12 as an energy booster.

a6e6c6514d7fe5349fb6f463dc4b868cea537b52

Here is a little about the product:

Maxasorb B12 is scientifically formulated to topically delivery Vitamin B12. Similar technology as our patented B-12 Patch is used in this skin soothing lotion. Each full application of lotion provides 320 micrograms of Vitamin B12 (methylcobalamin) plus 120 micrograms of Vitamin B3 (niacin) and 10 micrograms of Folate.

Maintaining overall energy levels and cognitive abilities supports a healthy lifestyle. Vitamin B12 and folate help preserve DNA integrity and are important for lowering homocysteine levels. Key medical experts even suggest that all healthy adults over 50 years of age supplement their diets with 100 to 400 micrograms per day of Vitamin B12.
Using Maxasorb B12 as directed is a safe and reliable method of absorbing key B-Vitamins. Infused with antioxidants and moisturizers, greaseless Maxasorb is easily absorbed into your skin. Each 1.7 ounce bottle delivers 30 applications of lotion in protected and measured amounts. Natural ingredients assure this lotion is gentle to your skin.
The package arrived quickly and in great condition. I couldn’t wait to give it a try. I followed the instructions at first. I applied two pumps to my wrists. I really felt nothing at all. Usually with B12, it gives you a fairly quick energy boost. So I applied more.
I instantly began to feel this horrible overwhelming sensation of exhaustion. I haven’t felt so tired in a very long time. I was blacking out and couldn’t even stand anymore. It was absolutely horrible.
So for me, this product is a no-go for me. I have read a lot of reviews from others saying how it worked wonders and how it gave them a great burst of energy. It did the exact opposite to me. Since I stopped using the product {I tried for a few days and each day had the same result}, I have had a lot more energy not using it then when I was. I cannot recommend this as a product I would tell people to buy or use.
If you have used this, then I hope it has given you better results. I do not know what I was doing wrong but it was not what I had thought it would be.
*disclaimer – I received one or more of this product in exchange for a blog post. 
However, all opinions and views are my own. I give my honest review of all products/services*

Leave a Reply

